SOUTH AFRICA: Daddy’s Boy and Mommy’s Girl

I know that the common saying is “Mommy’s boy and Daddy’s girl” … but in my home it’s the other way around … even though all 4 of us are “tight”!

From the moment he was born, my son and my husband immediately “clicked”.  It was my husband who was able to calm him down when he had colic, and it was my husband who tamed the “terrible twos”.  As he grew older, it was my husband who not only understood, but shared, his fascination with (and enjoyment of) computers and video games. Now my son is 19 years old and he works with his dad as a Website Developer. Me … I’m barely able to work the TV remote control! (more…)

Mamma Simona (South Africa)

Mamma Simona was born in Rome (Italy) but has lived in Cape Town (South Africa) since she was 8 years old. She studied French at school but says she’s forgotten most of it! She speaks Italian, English and Afrikaans. Even though Italian is the first language she learned, she considers English her "home" language as it's the language she's most comfortable in. She is happily married and the proud mother of 2 terrific teenagers! She also shares her home with 2 cats and 2 dogs ... all rescues. Mamma Simona has worked in such diverse fields as Childcare, Tourism, Library Services, Optometry, Sales and Admin! (With stints of SAHM in-between). She’s really looking forward to the day she can give up her current Admin job and devote herself entirely to blogging and (eventually) being a full-time grandmother!

More Posts - Website

Follow Me: