PENNSYLVANIA, USA:  Interview with Twinmom112

PENNSYLVANIA, USA: Interview with Twinmom112

Where in the world do you live? And, are you from there?

I live in the United States. I was raised in Central New Jersey.  About 7 years ago, my husband and I moved to Pennsylvania.

What language(s) do you speak?

I speak English, but can definitely hold my own when it comes to speaking Spanish.

When did you first become a mother?

I gave birth to my twin daughters at age 32.

Are you a stay-at-home mom or do you work?

I work full-time.

Why do you blog/write?

Graduating with a degree in English, I have always had a passion for writing.  I “aspired” to be a Creative Writing teacher.  Fifteen years later, as a Director of Sales and Marketing, I am still “aspiring!” (more…)

Twinmom112 (USA)

Born on the West Coast, my parents quickly came back to their roots on the East Coast, and so the “Jersey Girl” stigma was put upon me. I spent the first part of my childhood in Northern New Jersey – but eventually settled in Central Jersey, where I will live for the next 25 years! Even branching out to attend college at West Virginia University – I still found myself surrounded by “Jersey” – some things you just can’t get away from!

I was married at 27, and my husband and I transitioned from New Jersey to Pennsylvania. After building our house and getting acclimated to our “new home,” starting a family was definitely our next step. Unfortunately, we never anticipated the journey we would embark on. For the next 3 years, our introduction to the world of infertility was something that we never expected! Growing-up, I just assumed that when I was “ready” to be a mother … I would. Something greater than me had other plans!

After an intense time of highs and lows – we got the greatest news ever! On May 24th, 2005 it was confirmed – parenting twins would be the next stage of our lives. And so it began…I never imaged, for one second, I would be the mother to twin daughters! Today, like most parents, “juggling” is a word I use often! I attempt to “juggle” my full-time job as the Sales and Marketing Director for a catering venue with my job as a mother.

Together with my husband and our families – we make it work! I am so proud to be a part of World Moms Blog. I believe that the lessons I can learn from other mothers are invaluable. I couldn’t be happier to be a part of such a wonderful community of mothers!

More Posts

CANADA: A Gay Day Out

My husband and I live in a culture that is very relaxed about homosexuality. While homophobia still runs rampant in rural and conservative pockets of Canada, Vancouver is extremely liberal.

Gay marriage is legal in Canada, and in fact, some gay friends of ours (who both have the same name – it’s so cute it’s disgusting) just got married recently.

Even our conservative Prime Minister failed at getting the gay marriage laws overturned, and I think he has given up trying. Gay marriage is here to stay.

So when it comes time for the Vancouver Pride Parade, that just seemed to us like a great day out with the family. (more…)

Carol (Canada)

Carol from If By Yes has lived in four different Canadian provinces as well as the Caribbean. Now she lives in Vancouver, working a full time job at a vet clinic, training dogs on the side, and raising her son and daughter to be good citizens of the world. Carol is known for wearing inside-out underwear, microwaving yoghurt, killing house plants, over-thinking the mundane, and pointing out grammatical errors in "Twilight". When not trying to wrestle her son down for a nap, Carol loves to read and write. Carol can also be found on her blog, If By Yes, and on Twitter @IfByYesTweets

More Posts - Website

Follow Me: